Sports 2022

Bulldogs vs SEA Dogs Live, JAPAN | Watch Official™TV

What channel is Saint John vs. Hamilton on tonight? Time, TV schedule for 2022 Memorial Cup championship game

On Wednesday, we will have our first Memorial Cup champion in three years.


░░🔴🅻🅸🆅🅴► Saint John vs Hamilton Live 🅻🅸🆅🅴►

░░🔴🅻🅸🆅🅴► Memorial Cup Championship Final Live 🅻🅸🆅🅴►

🅻🅸🆅🅴► Click To Link Watch Memorial Cup Final Live Stream Free 🅻🅸🆅🅴►


After COVID caused the cancellation of the tournament in 2020 and 2021, the competition returned in 2022 with four of the best teams in Canadian junior hockey meeting in Saint John, N.B. The field is now down to just two teams left, ready to battle in the championship game.

The Saint John Sea Dogs and the Hamilton Bulldogs will go head-to-head tonight. The Bulldogs punched their ticket with a semifinal win over the Shawinigan Cataractes while the Sea Dogs earned a bye to the final.

Saint John previously beat Hamilton 5-3 in the first game of the 2022 tournament. Here's what you need to know for this year's Memorial Cup championship:

MORE: When is the 2022 NHL Draft?

When is the 2022 Memorial Cup championship? Date: Wednesday, June 29 Time: 6 p.m. ET The 2022 Memorial Cup championship wraps up on Wednesday with the final game of the tournament. Hamilton and Saint John will battle it out for the right to lift the Memorial Cup, with puck drop set for 6 p.m. ET.

How to watch the 2022 Memorial Cup championship TV channel: TSN1/3 Stream:, TSN app TSN1 and TSN3 will have coverage of the Memorial Cup championship. RDS will have coverage for the French-speaking audience.

You can stream the game through or in the TSN app as well.

Where is the 2022 Memorial Cup? Host city: Saint John, N.B. Venue: TD Station Saint John is the host city for the 2022 Memorial Cup. The championship game will be played at TD Station, the home of the Sea Dogs.

The club won the bid to host the 2022 tournament over the Quebec Remparts. It's the first time Saint John is hosting the CHL tournament.

Who is in the 2022 Memorial Cup championship? Hamilton Bulldogs The Bulldogs are back in the Memorial for the second time in the past three tournaments — their only two appearances in Memorial Cup history. They are fresh off winning their second OHL championship.

Hamilton won one game during round-robin play and lost twice, finishing as the No. 3 seed. The Bulldogs defeated Shawinigan 4-3 in overtime of the semifinal game thanks to a goal from Canadiens prospect Jan Mysak.

Logan Morrison leads the Bulldogs in points with seven in four games, while Mason McTavish, the No. 3 pick from the 2021 draft, is first on the team in goals with four.

Saint John Sea Dogs The Sea Dogs are the host team of the 2022 tournament, getting an automatic bid as one of the four teams. This is the club's fourth time playing in the Memorial Cup.

Saint John won two games during the round robin and their only loss came in overtime, earning the top spot in the standings and a bye to the championship game.

The star of the tournament has been Willian Dufour, who has six goals, the most of any player so far. Four of those came in the team's last game against Shawinigan. Both Ravis Ansons and Philippe Daoust have five points in three games for the Sea Dogs.

Who has won the Memorial Cup in the past? While the four-team format has only been around since 1983, the Memorial Cup dates all the way to 1919.

The three-team format with the three winners of the CHL leagues began in 1972. Since then, the WHL has won 19 times; the OHL has won 17; and the QMJHL has won 12 .

Of the active teams, the Oshawa Generals have the most Memorial Cup titles, with five. Here is a look at all the winners since 2000:

YEAR WINNER 2021 N/A (Tournament canceled due to COVID) 2020 N/A (Tournament canceled due to COVID) 2019 Rouyn-Noranda Huskies (QMJHL) 2018 Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL) 2017 Windsor Spitfires (OHL) 2016 London Knights (OHL) 2015 Oshawa Generals (OHL) 2014 Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL) 2013 Halifax Mooseheads (QMJHL) 2012 Shawinigan Cataractes (QMJHL) 2011 Saint John Sea Dogs (QMJHL) 2010 Windsor Spitfires (OHL) 2009 Windsor Spitfires (OHL) 2008 Spokane Chiefs (WHL) 2007 Vancouver Giants (WHL) 2006 Quebec Remparts (QMJHL) 2005 London Knights (OHL) 2004 Kelowna Rockets (WHL) 2003 Kitchener Rangers (OHL) 2002 Kootenay Ice (WHL) 2001 Red Deer Rebels (WHL) 2000 Rimouski Oceanic (QMJHL)

9 months ago

Jobayer Hossen